ADVERTISEMENT

Help me out here

Yeah, I heard about several times while I was a student. I never really paid attention. Something like, "step on a crack, break your mother's back." It's a superstition thing. The version I heard had something to do with not walking across it with your significant other, because you're doomed to break up. Something like that. I only saw it as a student when I was an visual arts major going to Biggin Hall, but once I changed my major, most of my classes were at 'the beautiful' Haley Center, so didn't see it much (or even really think about it much). There maybe a newer superstition, but I don't know it. That's the only one I can remember.

I wasn't laughing at the story. I was laughing at your continued obsession with all things Auburn.

Originally posted by nudbud:
I wasn't laughing at the story. I was laughing at your continued obsession with all things Auburn.
It made the news and I was curious. Where else would one go to discuss something about Auburn? I saw another article that made the news that was less complimentary. We could discuss that one if you'd rather.

question.r191677.gif

If it is anything to do with Auburn you can bet your ass you will talk about it. You are simply obsessed.

Like I said, billy, the 'doomed to break up one' is the only superstition I knew of, but I've not heard of the one you're referencing, and I live here. So, yeah, there's that. Kind of like the stories that Bryce State Psychiatric Hospital used to allow their patients to wander UAT campus, oh wait . . . that one is actually true. Never mind. But don't worry, they weren't the forensic psych patients, those were kept down the road at Taylor-Harden, so I'm sure it was okay. I'm sure the mojo at UAT is just fine. BTW what did they do with all the graves of the psych patients who died at Bryce? Did they move that entire grave yard off campus or did they just move the headstones like they did in 'Poltergeist'?

Originally posted by AU-USCGrad: